General Cydia not loading my account!!!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Luis2004, Feb 4, 2013.

  1. fskywalker macrumors 65816

    fskywalker

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    #2
    Mine is still "finding offsets", how long does it takes?
     
  2. WannaApple? macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    Florida
    #3
    It did once for me and now I can't get it to load again. I think Cydia is being hit hard. Some of the popular apps like BiteSMS and LockInfo aren't working either.
     
  3. Jman13 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #4
    Same here. It worked originally when I first loaded Cydia...got my full list of previously installed tweaks and everything. Installed FolderEnhancer and NCSettings, then went to install Springtomize and it can't load my account, so it can't see I've previously purchased it, AND I couldn't purchase it anyway. Going to my account shows nothing. My guess is the account servers are just massively overloaded at the moment. I'm not going to worry about it unless I can't access it for several hours.
     
  4. randy98mtu macrumors 65816

    randy98mtu

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
  5. Ratatapa macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    #6
    Yeah getting errors for SBS and NC settings so
     
  6. Luis2004 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    #7
    I hope that's all it is. . . I'll try back later.

    I guess I should probably actually work today. :mad:
     
  7. jwm2 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    #8
    Having the same problem. My guess is the server is getting hammered. I had purchased mywi for 5, so i'm hoping to get the upgrade pricing instead of having to do a full purchase again.
     
  8. GalvaJ macrumors regular

    GalvaJ

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    #9
    Overload

    If you're having any problems getting things to load within Cydia right now don't worry. The servers are just getting hammered right now by the hundereds of thousands who are trying to do the same. System overload. Everthing will calm down with time.
     
  9. jrm27 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    #10
    Me too. I can select the manage account button, but it goes to a blank page. Anything I try to download doesn't work either... tons of errors and such. Oh well, I'm sure it is because I'm impatient! Hopefully a little later today the servers get to breathe and everything starts working normally.

    -jon
     
  10. Dwalls90 macrumors 601

    Dwalls90

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    #11
    Exactly.

    Everything is "there", it's just getting slammed.

    Every year they try hard to beef up the servers, but with every year that passes, comes more fans come to jailbreak!
     

Share This Page