Cydia Not working

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by wesleybear, May 6, 2010.

  1. wesleybear macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    #1
    Ok so i was trying to upgrade to the a new program or app..... and I couldnt. idk why. so i just closed cydia now i try getting on it but it gets on then closes automatically... why..
     
  2. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #2
    Try again. Lots of people are getting Spirit.
     
  3. wesleybear thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    #3
    Whats Spirit?
     
  4. boshii macrumors 68040

    boshii

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
  5. wesleybear thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    #5
    So should I restore and jailbreak with spirit?
    if so how can i keep my illegal apps?
     
  6. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #6
    Using Spirit depends on whether you have a 3GS. If no 3GS, you don't need Spirit.

    2nd question: Read the forum rules. It should be a requirement to join that you read them.
     
  7. wesleybear thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    #7
    ok i have 3g.. so why wont my cydia work.. oh just read dat... my bad.. NO PIRACY!
     
  8. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #8
    I told you already. It's kind of jammed right now. If you keep having problems after a day or so, then you may need to reinstall Cydia by rejailbreaking.
     
  9. wesleybear thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    #9
    ohh ok. really didnt understand earlier.. ok so if i would have to do that will i have to restore my iphone
     
  10. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #10
    You might look through this thread to see about reinstalling Cydia, but your problem may be due to bad repos (also discussed in the thread below). Since you mentioned piracy, I don't doubt it:

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=902954&highlight=reinstalling+cydia
     
  11. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #11
    jusr relax

    as said Cydia is overwhelmed right now a little patience. saurik has mentioned this many times! this is why he took down the shsh section for now. I'd say by Mon-Tues be normal again. ;)
     
  12. wesleybear thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    #12
    I still cant access cydia on my iphone :(
     
  13. Mystikal macrumors 68020

    Mystikal

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
  14. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #14
    Cydia

    has been working for me the last few days it's just painfully slow on start up once in it's fine. I only have a couple personal repo's added at this time.
     

Share This Page