Cydia not working?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by MultiMediaWill, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. MultiMediaWill macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Location:
    Illinois
    #1
    Can anyone load cydia right now? I get a server error.
     
  2. PinkGlitter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Location:
    Canada
  3. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #3
    Same on my end. Seems like a server failed. Uh Oh!
     
  4. moussekateer macrumors 6502a

    moussekateer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    #4
    Cydia itself is not down, it can't be down. The server that hosts the homepage is down. That's just a webpage, nothing more. You can still do everything as normal.
     
  5. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #5
    working fine here I on it now! might be user error :p j/k give it time!
     
  6. NocturnalEVO macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
  7. moussekateer macrumors 6502a

    moussekateer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    #9
    There's nothing wrong with Cydia. The homepage is down. Everything works as normal.
     
  8. dpierre macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Location:
    Somewhere is the US
    #10
    Not working

    Error: Refreshing Data
    Malformed line 2 in source list
    etc/apt.sources.list.d/cydia.list (uri parse)

    Here's the deal: I got a replacement ip4 for my jailbroken ip4 today. It came with 4.0.1 and I jailbroke it after i restored from a backup. The jailbreak went fine, cydia was working fine. I added two sources and after the second one cydia stopped responding. I manually closed it out and when I attempted to open it up again I got the error and now I have no sources or packages. If I attempt to add a source it says:

    Refreshing data
    Unable to read source list

    Now instead of line 2 it says:

    Error: Refreshing Data
    Malformed line 3 in source list
    etc/apt.sources.list.d/cydia.list (uri parse)

    BTW I clicked on save my SHSH blob earlier, but when I just checked on tiny umbrella it says cydia does not have it.

    Any ideas? If you're gonna say "wait for 4.1 jb" save my time and yours...I already know that's an option :mad:
     
  9. ainjo1919 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    #11
    Loading Changes

    Looks like it's back up, but I have a question. How long does it take for the "Loading Changes" finish? You know when you go to the Changes tab for new updates. Mine takes about 10 seconds. I remember it use to take like 5 seconds before, anyone else?
     
  10. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #12
    7.8 seconds here :D
     
  11. ainjo1919 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    #13
    I guess that's good :) Just wondering why it takes longer on mine than it did before.
     

Share This Page