Cydia problem - Images not loading

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by CrzyIcE, Nov 21, 2010.

  1. CrzyIcE macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    #1
    Hi,
    I have a problem with Cydia and I am not sure if any of you have this too.
    I tried googling it and I can't find anyone with this problem.

    When I opened up Cydia, everything loads fine except for the images.
    Instead theres a [?]. This happens all over Cydia, like even when I open sources, the problem is still like that for all images.

    Does anyone know how to fix this?

    Thanks.

    (Attached below is the image of how it looks like)

    Also, I didnt have this problem when I first jailbroke and installed Cydia.
    This just happened recently and I just realized.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Benji222 macrumors 65816

    Benji222

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Location:
    So Cal
    #2
    Did you attempt to block ads?
    Ive never seen anything before like it.
    Try a reboot, then reopen. then a hard reset (idk may work if they are cached?)

    What did u install before that happened..?
     
  3. CrzyIcE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
  4. Benji222 macrumors 65816

    Benji222

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Location:
    So Cal
    #4
    We dont condone piracy here as you know but im curious as to what source you got it from.
    There a a TON of different installous'es somehow. You could have gotten a not so great one.
    try uninstallign and running it.
    Anything else?
     
  5. CrzyIcE, Nov 21, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2010

    CrzyIcE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    #5
    Nope that was the only thing I installed through Cydia.

    The rest was apps from the itune app store such as Restaurant Story, City Story, Cyanide & Happiness App, etc. (All of them were free apps)

    Edit: restarting the iphone did not work,
    I installed installous through hackulo.us.

    Edit 2: Cydia also had been freezing at certain pages such as "Changes" even before I installed Installous.
     
  6. RRmalvado macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
  7. Benji222 macrumors 65816

    Benji222

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Location:
    So Cal
  8. CrzyIcE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    #8
    Hmm, that is weird.

    Thanks anyway for the help Benji.

    RRmalvado: just resetted my network connections and the problem is still here.

    Anyone have any other ideas?
     
  9. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #9
    Maybe something with your internet connection?
     
  10. RRmalvado macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    #10
    If there's nothing wrong with the wifi connection, then I would then go ahead and restore the phone as new and rejailbreak.
     
  11. CrzyIcE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    #11
    Applejuiced: I was thinking something like that too but I am not too sure.

    Everything else outside of Cydia seems to load pretty normally though.
    Ex: the images in safari loads fine.

    Cydia seems to be loading really slowly in general.
     
  12. CrzyIcE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    #12
    If I do something like that, how would that work?

    Do I just use pwnage tools to create the 4.1 custom ipsw again and do the same process?

    If I do that, how do I back up everything I have now to the new rejailbroken iphone?


    On another note though, I would like to see if theres is any other ideas anyone might have before I do this. I want to rejailbreak as a last resort.
     
  13. QuarterSwede macrumors G3

    QuarterSwede

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Location:
    Colorado Springs, CO
    #13
    Before doing that I'd restore using update (option+click update) to see if that fixes it. It would save you a lot of restoring and syncing time.
     
  14. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #14
    yes, and if you still got your custom IPSW laying around then you would just need to reload it w/ redsn0w or PT again w/out having to create it again...
     
  15. CrzyIcE, Nov 21, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2010

    CrzyIcE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    #15
    Carlanga & QuarterSwede: Hmm I see. So basically I would have to go through the last few steps of the tutorial in iclarified?
    1) Put in DFU mode
    2) Alt/Option + Restore w/ custom IPSW and finished.
    3) Resync through the back up
    - For the resync through the backup, does it resync everything back that I have now?

    But hopefully it doesnt come to this though. I will give a little more time to try to figure out this problem before I restore.

    Update Edit 1: Its seems like the image not loading problem isn't through all of Cydia.
    If I go to Cydia Store -> snes4iphone package, the images in that package loads (as well as the other packages/apps in there)
    But I am still confused on why the images does not load on the main page or even in the Cydia Store browsing area the images doesn't load.
     
  16. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #16
    Yeah, but remember the DFU has to be made inside PT or using redsn0w this time and maybe your backup has the image problem in it and if you sync it, it could bring it again for you...
     
  17. CrzyIcE thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    #17
    Update:

    The problem disappeared overnight!

    Woke up and checked Cydia and the images loaded again.

    I guess it was the network connection at my campus that prevented the images from Cydia from loading.

    Thanks everyone for the help!!
     

Share This Page