iPhone Cydia Q

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by AndrewR23, Feb 7, 2014.

  1. AndrewR23, Feb 7, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2014

    AndrewR23 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #1
    Whats it mean when I add a source and it says this. says wow, you have exceeded the number of package names this apt is capable of. now my entire cydia won't work.


    Also I can't find apps by searching. For example for Multitasking gestures when I search it, nothing appears. I have to go in big boss source and scroll down until I find it..
     
  2. Asator macrumors 6502a

    Asator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Location:
    Australia
    #2
    That repo hosts pirated apps. It's against the rules here to discuss it.
     
  3. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #3
    oh thanks, ill delete the thread descrip
     
  4. cnotes2019 Suspended

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #4
    That message just means you have too many packages in your sources. You would need to delete that repo or another to make room.
     
  5. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #5
    i only have 8 sources though
     
  6. cnotes2019 Suspended

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    #6
    Yeah it's funny that way. I have 4 iPhones and each can only hold different amounts of repos BUT it only matters how many packages are in each as they all have different amounts than the others. I would use a repo to get the packages you want then delete it and add another repo to get that you want.
     
  7. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #7
    Thank you, that did help me.
     

Share This Page