iPhone Cydia: Storage Almost Full

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Tarek, Feb 16, 2017.

  1. Tarek macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    Cairo, Egypt
    #1
    I keep getting this message whenever I am installing or updating tweaks and applications, even though I have like 35GB free space on my phone. Does anyone know why this is happening? Is this a Cydia bug?
     
  2. Menneisyys2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    #2
    Don't bother with it. You have a 16 or 32GB model, that's why you're receiving this message.
     
  3. StarkCity, Feb 16, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2017

    StarkCity macrumors 6502a

    StarkCity

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Location:
    California
    #3
    This can be ( and normally has to do with ) the space system side. Not your free gigs. Note the picture. The high number at the top.... The newer jailbreaks fill that up more than the older ones. I've ran into your issue multiple times. Although I don't recommend using it, iCleaner can help you here. But there are downfalls. By deleting languages, keyboards, and dictionaries with iCleaner, you can reduce this. It isn't 100 % necessary, and some users that delete unused Lang files run into lengthy restores due to Apple having to rebuild them during restore. Personally, I've done this from the days of iOS 4.... And never had an issue. [​IMG]

    Again, read up first and never delete anything you're unsure of.

    [​IMG]

    Here's my 5s I just did.

    [​IMG]

    As you can see, the system partition file size has been reduced.

    1st image is My 6 on 9.0.2, the other set are from a 5s on 10.2

    I don't know enough about stashing to comment, but like I said, just research before hand. Best of luck
     
  4. mikecwest macrumors 6502a

    mikecwest

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    #4
    You can install Stashing by CoolStar , the latest version, available on BigBoss repo.... That will pretty much solve your free space issue.
     
  5. Tarek thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    Cairo, Egypt
    #5
    Thanks guys! I ended up installing Stashing as @mikecwest recommended and it did the trick.
     

Share This Page