Cydia unable to load

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Darwing, Apr 22, 2011.

  1. Darwing macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
  2. fsck-y dingo macrumors 65816

    fsck-y dingo

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    #2
    I think there's still problems with the servers. Yesterday things went a little nuts for some and today I can't add any new sources. I go to Changes, then Modify and press Add but nothing happens.
     
  3. Cortezbanks macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    #3
    i can see packages and add sources, but i cant download purchased packages.
     
  4. TC25 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    #4
    The servers at Amazon that Cydia uses for selling packages have been up/down for the past 36 hours. This shows up in a variety of ways.

    Bottom Line - Cydia is not working right and wont be until everything at Amazon is back to normal. No need to report every Cydia feature that fails.
     
  5. fsck-y dingo macrumors 65816

    fsck-y dingo

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    #5
    Strange how we have different problems. I'll trade you my issue for yours. I don't need to make purchases today but want to add a source. :D

    Edit - Oh yeah that pesky Amazon snafu. Damn it! :mad:
     
  6. scirica macrumors 68020

    scirica

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #6
    It's not only to make purchases, but also if you have an upgrade pending for an already purchased package (i.e. Barrel). It's a pain.
     

Share This Page