Cydia Updates; Anyone Else Having Issues?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Agent 21, Sep 7, 2009.

  1. Agent 21 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    #1
    I haven't been on Cydia in a few weeks and there were 6 updates waiting today. I hit update all and it starts going and a bunch of things pop up saying "such and such not found" (seems to always happen when there are updates), so I click OK for them then it finishes then says restart springboard, I click ok, it does it, but when I unlock the phone the little badge is still on Cydia with the 6 on it (there are 6 updates), and when I open Cydia those 6 updates still say they need updating like I never did it, except it did. Is this happening to anyone else, and any ideas on how to resolve this?
     
  2. Goodeye macrumors 6502a

    Goodeye

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    #2
    Have you tried installing them one by one first?
     
  3. Agent 21 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    #3
    Oh and now suddenly nothing is working right. My visual voicemail stopped working. I just got a message, went to listen and it just stays on the little "status/working" circle instead of popping up with the play/pause button, and safari has slowed to a crawl.
     
  4. Agent 21 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    #4
    No, when I went back in to try 'em individually to find which one might be the problem everything went normal. I loaded Cydia up, it still had the "6" badge, but in "changes" there was nothing there now and when I backed out the visual voicemail worked fine again and Safari is back to normal speed, so I have no idea what was up, but it's fine now lol.
     
  5. scirica macrumors 68020

    scirica

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #5
    This is the least of your problem, but right now the Cydia badge for available updates does not clear when you exit out of Cydia, UNLESS you do a reload before you exit. It's kind of annoying to see that badge after you've done all the updates. I think it would be pretty simple for Saurik to add a refresh to the script or somehow clear the badge before exiting.
     
  6. Enigmafan420 macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #6
    Im having a different problem

    My Cydia is hanging when it is trying to load changes.

    After a LONG TIME passes, I get a list of applications/mods/etc that could not be "fetched". I noticed some from modmyi and some from the Rupert Gee repositories.

    Anyone else having this issue?
     
  7. Enigmafan420 macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #7
    After playing around here, it seems the Rupert Gee repository is having issues. Anyone else notice this?
     
  8. Enigmafan420 macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #8
    Now I am getting the following error:

    http://modmyifone.com

    Sub-process bzip2 returned an error code (2).

    Any suggestions?

    Saurik?
     
  9. ViViDboarder macrumors 68040

    ViViDboarder

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #9
    It's a problem with either their server or your network connection. When you get a better signal or something or their server gets better it'll work.

    I've had problems with mmi.com in the past as well.
     
  10. tnisatard macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    #10
    its weird i had 2 badges updates, after i opened it again it was gone
     
  11. Enigmafan420 macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #11
    My issue is still occuring, but it is not happening on my Wife's phone.

    She has a 3G and I have a 3GS.

    We both have installed JUST THE repositories that Cydia automatically installs and the ultrasn0w repository. I am getting like 6 error messages each time I run Cydia and she gets NONE.

    Any ideas?
     
  12. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #12
    I've seen it also, but it is intermittent for me.

    One time, Cydia loads all the repos, next time it won't.

    I also think the problem is with the repos having server issues.
     
  13. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #13
    For the last few days, I've gotten errors every time I've started up Cydia. I attached a screen shot below.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Enigmafan420 macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #15
    That is exactly my issue-thanks-not sure why I didn't think to upload the pic :)
     
  15. Vandam500 macrumors 68000

    Vandam500

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    #16
    Same here
     
  16. pasipple macrumors 6502a

    pasipple

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    #17
    Add me to the list. I'm getting the same errors. Started a few days ago.
     
  17. justinwebb macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    #18
    i read saurik's twitter and he said bigboss repo was down mostly all today and was hoping it will be up soon
     
  18. nator76 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    #19
    Ungrateful, what font is that?
     
  19. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #20
    It's called neutratext bold alt. I'll email you the ttf files if you pm me your email address :)
     
  20. andybno1 macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #21
    the problem has been that the bigboss repo was down yesterday and was causing issues left right and centre, the repository is back up and running and you shouldn't be facing any issues
     
  21. Enigmafan420 macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #22
    Has not made a difference for me yet :(
     
  22. zvandiver macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
  23. zvandiver macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    #24
    Another thread had the suggestion of removing the Rupert Gee repo.
    I did that, and Cydia seemed to download and work properly again.
     
  24. Enigmafan420 macrumors 6502a

    Enigmafan420

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Location:
    Puget Sound, U.S.A.
    #25
    I did do that and it dropped the errors from about 6 to just that page as represented above in the screen shot.

    Still weird though-3G working fine-not 3GS?!?
     

Share This Page