iPhone Cydia will not let me remove tweaks

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by AndrewR23, Jun 23, 2013.

  1. AndrewR23 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #1
    I am trying to remove Lockscreen clock hide but I keep getting an error in red writing. Tried turning phone on and off etc
     
  2. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #2
    Ummm what's the error? Can't really help without more info. Post it and we can get a better idea of what's going on. I don't think this will be a major problem. But I've been wrong in the past lol
     
  3. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #3
    Says

    Trying to overwrite ./usr/lib/libdbacommon.dylib. which is also in package com.hackyouriphone.common
     
  4. gngan macrumors 68000

    gngan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Location:
    MacWorld
    #4
    Try reboot your iPhone. Sometimes i do get that. Just try it again after an hour or so.
     
  5. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #5

    Ya Ive done that a few times. Weird
     
  6. Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #6
    First of this is NOT normal, and turning your phone on and off might be a workaround but not a solution.

    Second is it only this tweak or any and all tweaks?

    My guess is that you have one or two pirated apps installed that are creating this problem. Try uninstalling any package youve installed with that repo and see if it solves it.
     
  7. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #7
    Im trying to uninstall it but it wont let me uninstall or install anything from cydia.
     
  8. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #8
    Reboot

    make sure Cydia is not running in switcher

    then run Cydia and uninstall com.hackyouriphone.common
     
  9. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #9
    Ok when I remove Lockinfo 5 and dba tech common everything works.

    But I just bought Lockinfo 5, so I reinstall it and it goes back to the error thing. Very strange.
     

Share This Page