iPad Cydia will not load - installed a package and now cant find package to install Please HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by djl8z, Jun 13, 2017.

  1. djl8z macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    #1
    ive just jb ios 9.1 on a air2 and then i thought i would try musicbox but now im stuck as i cydia is telling me this -- The package repo.iosdelisi.musicbox needs to be reinstalled. but i cant an archive for it.-- after looking around i was silly not to install Afc2add and ifile cos im completely stuck ive tried loading ifile ipa via ifunbox to install the deb file of afc2add but no joy as i think its sandboxed i have no data i need is there a way i can reset it and start again or will i get boot-loop if any one can help would be much appreciated
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    Never reset/eraseall content and settings on a JB device.
    If you restore with itunes you'd be stuck on the latest ios version.
     
  3. djl8z thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    #3
    thanks for your reply i did think this! not sure of my way out of this any ideas other than ive tried cheers
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Can you put it in safe mode and then uninstall the faulty package?
     
  5. djl8z thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    #5
    cydia just gets stuck on the error it wont let you do anything because its stuck on the installer everytime you refresh
    --- Post Merged, Jun 13, 2017 ---
    ifile will not let me do much in var/ because of the way its installed it seems theres no file rights
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    You didn't have openssh installed?
    Did you try entering jb safe mode?
    You know what that is and how to put your device in safe mode?
     
  7. djl8z thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    #7
    im not sure if openssh is installed
    i have tried safe mode yes if thats where i hold the vol up button when the apple logo appears then hold until the home screen appears but as i far as i can tell it make no difference
    --- Post Merged, Jun 13, 2017 ---
    here what i get
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    I see.
    Yes openssh would be helpful if you can't get rid of the faulty hack via safe mode.
    Openssh doesn't install automatically when you jb, you have to install it yourself after.
     
  9. djl8z thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    #9
    Its not on there so think it's a no go really I've searched everywhere for a cure but nothing :(
     

Share This Page