Cydia wont launch 3G

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by CoachStall, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. CoachStall macrumors 6502

    CoachStall

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    Indy
    #1
    Running OS 3.0 jailbroke and unlocked on a 8 gig 3G. Using Cincy Bell.

    Phone doesnt connect with Edge much anymore, and some times when E is present, still no cell data network connection. Signal strength is g2g.

    Also, phone will launch Cydia, but shortly after boots out of the program. I respring, restart, turn off, power and home key combo no luck.

    Advice, tips, help?
     
  2. Cardiiiii macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #2
    I have a problem where Cydia is 'Downloading Packages' for ages. When I cancel it, there's a 'Error: Refreshing Data' that pops up with a couple 'Failed to fetch' notices. What do I do? And even the Cydia app on my phone is just a white box and not the usual Cydia app logo.
     
  3. CoachStall thread starter macrumors 6502

    CoachStall

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    Indy
    #3
    This is now the major problem, is there any option besides restoring and rejailbreaking?
     
  4. rusty2192 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Location:
    Kentucky
    #4
    I have been getting the never ending "downloading packages" and the errors that follow since yesterday on my 3GS 3.1.2. It's getting kind of annoying, but I have just chalked it up to a heavy load on Cydia's servers due to everyone checking for updates, fresh jailbreaks, etc. I figured I'd give it some time to clear up on it's own before trying anything too drastic.
     
  5. Cardiiiii macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #5
    Sigh. Ok. But any explanation for the plain white box icon instead of the normal brown Cydia icon?
     
  6. rusty2192 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Location:
    Kentucky
    #6
    That I have no clue about. Mine is fine. And as far as the errors go, I really have no clue there either, just figured i would wait it out. Sorry I can't be of more help.
     
  7. Cardiiiii macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #7
    Ok. Looks like Cydia is back to normal. There were some critical updates to install and now everything is fine.
     
  8. TMar macrumors 68000

    TMar

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ky
  9. superslashers macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
  10. CoachStall thread starter macrumors 6502

    CoachStall

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    Indy
    #10
    When i launch Cydia, i see the thinking wheel and "loading data" before it crashes and goes back to my home screen.

    I think cydia may be messed up on my phone, everything works well and fine besides cydia.

    If i just re-jailbreak again with redsnow, will it reinstall cydia and leave my data intact?
     

Share This Page