iPhone Cydia Won't Let Me Install Apps

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Samanosuke, Mar 25, 2013.

  1. Samanosuke macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    #1
  2. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #2
    This is probably a no brainer but have you tried rebooting your device?
     
  3. Samanosuke thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    #3
    Many times, removed the sources reinstalled them everything I could think of. I currently have no sources installed and I still get this:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/x5z0k1tc69wokp2/Photo Mar 25, 1 12 43 PM.jpg

    The question is what would cause this or is there any way to reinstall cydia without jailbreaking again or something else to try and stop that from spinning.
     
  4. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #4


    It looks like you were able to install tweaks previously. Maybe it's some tweak you installed that's messing it up?

    And I believe there is a way to reinstall cydia without rejailbreaking. It requires mobileterminal though (unless that has changed since the last time I've seen it which was 1-2 years ago)
     
  5. Samanosuke thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    #5
    Directions? I have the cydia package v.1.1.8 is it safe to just reinstall it on the iphone 5? running 6.1?
     
  6. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #6
    I'm sorry but I never had to do it so I don't know. I think it had something to do with the deb file if you were going to install that with a file. There was also a way using mobileterminal as well (and that was the more popular way back then). Maybe you can wait for another user to chime in before reinstalling cydia to see if it's safe.

    I did a quick google search and it appears the cydia v1.1.8 deb file is via this link: http://apt.saurik.com/cydia/debs/cydia_1.1.8_iphoneos-arm.deb

    http://apt.saurik.com/cydia/debs/ is where I got it from
     
  7. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #7
    it might be a repo problem, have you contacted Saurik or the Dev?

    If possible i would avoid messsing with Cydia, if it goes wrong you'll loose your JB.
     
  8. Samanosuke thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    #8
    How would I contact saurik?

    A big boss repo problem?

    I have no repos except sauriks apt one and its still doing that.
     
  9. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  10. Samanosuke thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    #10
    guizmodns and fullforce for phone so far everything else seems to work fine so far...
     
  11. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  12. Samanosuke thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    #12
    Since this morning, though everything else adds just fine... I just got guizmodns on my phone through another method...
     
  13. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #13
    ok, sometimes individual apps don't download, give it some time.
     
  14. Samanosuke thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    #14
    And is that spinner on the status bar suppose to keep spinning? As it hasn't stopped...
     
  15. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  16. Samanosuke thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    #16
    I've tried all of the above each time it comes back again when I open Cydia.
     
  17. Samanosuke thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    #17
    Bump, found out flex can't get the tweaks from the cloud, I wonder if the cydia issue and flex not working are related...
     
  18. nanolife macrumors 6502

    nanolife

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Location:
    Pasadena
    #18
    Are you sure you have wifi working?
    Also, try going to "Changes" in Cydia and hit the Refresh button at the top.
    Also, add the beta repo from Ryan Petrich and try to install the tweak RespringCacheFix.

    rpetri.ch/repo/
     
  19. Samanosuke thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    #19
    Tried all of the above, have respring cache fix installed and Ryan Petrich's repo too. I think there is something thats required for cydia and flex's cloud to work thats missing, if I knew what it was, I could replace it...

    I just have to find that one dependency...
     

Share This Page