Daisy chain with Thunderbolt, quick question

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by maratus, Nov 29, 2014.

  1. maratus macrumors 6502a

    maratus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    #1
    Do I need to keep the middle device (HDD enclosure) switched on for the chain to work?
     
  2. matreya macrumors 65816

    matreya

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    #2
    Quick Answer: Yes
     
  3. maratus thread starter macrumors 6502a

    maratus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    #3
    Quick thank you :)
     
  4. 65535 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    #4
    Depends on the enclosure, I have a LaCie 2Big 6TB and if you turn it off Thunderbolt passthrough still works.
     
  5. maratus thread starter macrumors 6502a

    maratus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    #5
    Thanks for the input mate! :cool:
     

Share This Page