Dashboard problem

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Accylad, May 7, 2008.

  1. Accylad macrumors member

    Accylad

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Location:
    Accrington
    #1
    Hello,I have started to upgrade a Powermac G4 466 DA. Everything seems ok, I play Unreal 2004 and Quake 3 on my flashed 9800 pro, however Dashboard locks up the screen. When it locks I can move the mouse but to no effect. I then have to reboot.
    Any advice please.
    My Mac has 704mb of ram by the way. :confused:
     
  2. Accylad thread starter macrumors member

    Accylad

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Location:
    Accrington
  3. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Well, your system is hardly ideal, try adding more RAM.
     
  4. Accylad thread starter macrumors member

    Accylad

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Location:
    Accrington
    #4
    Ok will stick another 512 in. Funny how the games work and dashboard does not.
     

Share This Page