Dashcode for Tiger

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by Jordan the Nerd, Nov 24, 2008.

  1. Jordan the Nerd macrumors member

    Jordan the Nerd

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #1
    Hey guys,

    I'm looking for a way to get the Dashcode software on Mac OSX Tiger, my friend said there was a beta, but I can't seem to find it anymore.

    Anyone know where to get it, I can't seem to find it.

    Thanks
     
  2. ltldrummerboy macrumors 68000

    ltldrummerboy

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    #2
    I think you need to download Xcode 2 from the ADC member site. Dashcode comes with Xcode 3 so I'm guessing it's the same for the older version.
     
  3. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #3
    Nope. Dashcode is Leopard only as far as I know.
     
  4. ltldrummerboy macrumors 68000

    ltldrummerboy

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    #4
    You are correct. The Wikipedia article confirms it. Looks like it requires Leopard.
     
  5. plinden macrumors 68040

    plinden

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    #5
    Looks like it's available as a torrent on the most famous torrenting site - but remember, it expired long ago.
     
  6. ltldrummerboy macrumors 68000

    ltldrummerboy

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    #6
    Which means what? You have to set the date back or that there's no support? Or both?
     
  7. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #7
    There was never any support for it. If the date change works then yes that is what you would have to do. Otherwise you're **** out of luck.
     
  8. Jordan the Nerd thread starter macrumors member

    Jordan the Nerd

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #8
    Thanks guys.

    I found a early beta version of it, although it does not work at all (because its a beta).

    This time next week, I plan to be running Leopard.
     
  9. mkelly11 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    #9
    There used to be a beta for Tiger before Leopard was released... I remember using it myself. Loads of fun :) But the beta's long-since expired, and it's leopard-only now.
     

Share This Page