data detectors in ichat

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by waterskier2007, Jan 30, 2008.

  1. waterskier2007 macrumors 68000

    waterskier2007

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    White Lake, MI
    #1
    i searched the forum for this but it has not been brought up

    i found this on newmacuser.com
    i didnt make this, i am just providing info.

    if you type

    defaults write com.apple.iChat EnableDataDetectors 1

    in the terminal it will enable data detectors in ichat, so you can make ical events, and everything the same as with data detectors in mail

    if you are running ichat when you enter the terminal prompt, you have to restart ichat for it to take effect.

    -keep it real-
     
  2. Nugget macrumors 65816

    Nugget

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Location:
    Houston Texas USA
  3. waterskier2007 thread starter macrumors 68000

    waterskier2007

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    White Lake, MI
    #3
    no prob
     

Share This Page