david.ashman.com/beta/ repo not working?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by is300guy, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. is300guy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Location:
    Fresno, Ca
    #1
    Ok, so I keep trying to add this repo to get the live weather icon to work but everytime I add this repo in cydia I get the following errors: "http:NetDB:Open nodename or server provided, or not known
    http://csrepo.co.cc Host unreachable
    http://apt.iphone-storage.de Host unreachable
    http://apt.ripdev.com Open nodename or server provided, or not known
    http:iphonehe.com HTTP/1.1 404 not found"
    What am I doing wrong? Or is the repo bad? I have asked a certain member here on the forum to help but he has not replied back to me ever since I had a problem with my iP4 after making an attempt to add this repo. I won't point names, but you know who you are. Please, all I want is to add this sweet mod, any help and suggestion would be great, thx.
     
  2. phreebsd macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    #2
    you are forgetting the forward slash at the end..

    http://apt.iphone-storage.de should be http://apt.iphone-storage.de/
     
  3. OhioLefty macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    #3
    I just verified on my iPhone that the repo http://david.ashman.com/beta/ is in fact working and does have WeatherIcon listed on the repo. I have it installed from that repo and it is working fine.
     
  4. is300guy thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Location:
    Fresno, Ca
    #4
    I cannot add the slash at the end because it was popped up as an error when tried adding the repo.

    Well, I've tried more than several times to get this to wrk by adding that exact spelling...maybe something that I installed into cydia is preventing this from working...?
     
  5. is300guy thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Location:
    Fresno, Ca
    #5
    Well, tried again and it failed. Hmmm...don't know what it could be. Do I have to add another repo to get this repo to work? I mean, I know how this works and I've had a JB iPhone since the launch of the 2G so I'm familiar with the mods, it's just that this is the only repo that I am having issues with.
     

Share This Page