Ddr3 Pc3 Ram?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Neil321, Dec 17, 2007.

  1. Neil321 macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
  2. Neil321 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #3
    thought not but why?
     
  3. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #4
    It's an entirely different memory standard.
     
  4. Neil321 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #5
    thanks not too sure what you mean, just trying to think of someway of
    speeding my old girl up
     
  5. The Flashing Fi macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    #6
    It physically will not fit and the components do not support it.
     
  6. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #7
    I'm sure that in the future Macs will have DDR3 RAM but the current ones do not.
     
  7. Neil321 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #8
    back to the drawing board i go
     

Share This Page