DDR3 Ram in a 2008 MacBook Pro

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by alansmallen, Aug 5, 2011.

  1. alansmallen macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #1
    Quick question, can I put DDR3 ram in an early 2008 MacBook pro?
     
  2. alust2013 macrumors 601

    alust2013

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    On the fence
  3. -tWv- macrumors 68000

    -tWv-

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Location:
    Ohio
    #3
    Nope, the logic board won't accept it and your mac won't boot
     
  4. alansmallen thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007

Share This Page