Dear Apple. I'm confused.

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by springerj, Dec 21, 2011.

1. springerj macrumors member

I'm running Lion. I'm running ios5. But I don't know what I'm doing any more.

Today, my email seemed to have 8 copies of a message I'd sent out on a list server. Of course some are blue. They all say Duplicates. They have numbers. I don't know what any of that stuff means. There's nothing about it in help. I turned off Threading, and everything sorted itself out.

When I go to the trash in mail, there's 15 copies of the last message I sent.

I have messages in Drafts that were sent long ago.

I can't seem to figure out how to put people in my address book in groups.

When I try to enter a new street address for someone, all the text disappears.

I can't select an address in an email text and put it in a contact; I think I could do that in System 9; maybe 8.

I can't Save-as any more. I've been Save-as-ing since 1984. I looked on my Mac 512 and in MacWrite on System 1.1, I can Save-as.

I can't hit the damn red, yellow, and green window dots any more. Was it that important to make them smaller?

Apple, I feel like I'm using that other OS that I spent 15 years hating because it was ugly, convoluted, and confusing. I'm confused. I shouldn't be confused on a Mac.

Apple. What have you done?

2. iMikeT macrumors 68020

I share some of your sentiments. I am wondering however, how many negative votes you're going to get for this thread....

3. Comeagain? macrumors 68020

Comeagain?

It's now Duplicate. Duplicate it, and then change the name/location and that will be the same as save-as.

4. quasinormal macrumors 6502a