Default.png not visible

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by ccyork, Aug 8, 2008.

  1. ccyork macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    #1
    i'm having the following problem:

    my Default.png is visible in iPhone Simulator, but when i run my app on the iPod Touch, the Default.png does not display. does anyone know what might cause this behavior?

    thanks!
     
  2. DipDog3 macrumors 65816

    DipDog3

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    #2
    Wrong size, corrupt file, incorrect filename...
     
  3. ccyork thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    #3
    the file is 320 x 460 and is named Default.png
     
  4. DipDog3 macrumors 65816

    DipDog3

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    #4
    Like I said, wrong size. Needs to be 480x320.
     
  5. ccyork thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    #5
    i changed the image size to 320 x 480 and it worked. thanks very much for your help!
     
  6. DipDog3 macrumors 65816

    DipDog3

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    #6
    Your welcome.
    It's just another example of where the Simulator performs differently than a real iPhone/iPod Touch.
     

Share This Page