Default Weather App not updated

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ditttoo, Feb 22, 2011.

  1. ditttoo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    #1
    Recently the default Weather App for my local city has been stuck on 43 degrees at night and will not update - it remains fixed on 43 degrees at night regardless of the time of day and/or temperature outside. The reporting has "been stuck" going on for several weeks now. The forecast data for the rest of the week seems to be updating as expected. Any suggestions on how to get the "real time" data to update for my city?
     
  2. Stealthipad macrumors 68040

    Stealthipad

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    #2
    DO you have service? You know, data service? DOes everything else work on your phone? Can you send and receive email. Can you get on the internet?:confused:
     
  3. HazyCloud macrumors 68030

    HazyCloud

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #3
    I'd delete my city and try re-adding it. That may fix the issue.

    EDIT* I'd also move it to the last page and use The Weather Channel app. :)
     
  4. Gjeepguy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    #4
    close it in the multitasking bar and the reopen it from the homescreen.
     
  5. ditttoo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    #5
    Phone continues to work fine in all other aspects and all other cities for the weather app....have tried deleting and readding but still have no luck with local weather updating....forcast changes but current weather shows 43 degrees at night although it's 1030am and around 25......
     
  6. lsvtecjohn3 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    #6
    Download Weather HD or Weather+ both of them are better than the stock weather app
     
  7. JamesMB macrumors 68000

    JamesMB

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Location:
    Texas
    #7
    Heck, anything is better than that stock app, even the free Weather Channel app.:D
     
  8. seajay96 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    #8
    What's the city? Could very well be that Yahoo isn't updating that city anymore or some other code glitch on their end.
     
  9. Pink∆Floyd macrumors 68020

    Pink∆Floyd

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Location:
    Up There
    #9
    Try restoring the phone or reset network settings
     

Share This Page