Definitive blatant proof apple doesnt care about mac pro

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by steveOooo, Oct 25, 2011.

  1. steveOooo macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    On iPad, iPhone, or indeed iMac, type the product names and auto text will correct to have the little i before phone/pad/mac.

    Type 'macpr' NOTHING!!! Clearly mp has been forgotten about :p

    Note: it's MacPro Eve for me - refurb 2010 Sp QC coming tomorrow :cool:

    Render? Whats that?
     
  2. Loa macrumors 65816

    Loa

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Location:
    Québec
    #2
    If you ordered a single proc quad core Mac Pro, a top of the line iMac will probably render faster... :-(

    Loa
     
  3. steveOooo thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    yh probably - i dis like apples displays - not everyone wants to see their reflection when trying to work.

    ill be stickin a 6 core in there down the line + itll have raid built in, unlike a £700 4TB TB raid (£300 FW800) that id need for the imac.
     
  4. Darth.Titan macrumors 68030

    Darth.Titan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #4
    Possibly because Apple doesn't run the Mac Pro words together like you do? When I type Mac it gets autocorrected. Nowhere does Apple ever refer to it as a "MacPro". It's a Mac Pro.
     
  5. lemonade-maker macrumors 6502

    lemonade-maker

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #5
    Only thing proven is the op can't spell Mac Pro.
     
  6. goMac macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    #6
    Works just fine when you spell it right. :p

    [​IMG]

    Definitive blatant proof the OP can't type right. ;)
     
  7. steveOooo thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #7
    NONONO


    I mean autotext correcting in iPhone / iPad text entry ONLY I know how to spell micPro thanks very much!!!!:mad:
     
  8. goMac macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    #8
    ...

    Anyway, on the iPhone, Mac and Pro are two separate words. Auto correct will fix both of those just fine. Same thing for Macbook Pro.
     
  9. I'm not a newb, Oct 26, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2011

    I'm not a newb macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    #9
    Omg!!!

    Thanks so much for pointing this out to us, we were all wondering, but now, we now have definite and utter proof that apple doesn't care about the MacPro.

    THANKS!!!!
     
  10. nambuccaheadsau macrumors 6502a

    nambuccaheadsau

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Location:
    Nambucca Heads Australia
  11. eagandale4114 macrumors 65816

    eagandale4114

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    #11
    :rolleyes::rolleyes:
     
  12. steveOooo thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Location:
    UK

Share This Page