Developer Menu on my 4S

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by iBug2, Sep 19, 2014.

  1. iBug2 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    #1
    What the heck? I installed iOS 8 on my 4S and I got this "Developer" menu setting. This phone is not used for development. This did not happen on my iPad Air.

    How do I close this?
     
  2. EdgardasB macrumors 6502a

    EdgardasB

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Location:
    Lithuania
  3. iBug2 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    #3
    Here it is.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. EdgardasB macrumors 6502a

    EdgardasB

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Location:
    Lithuania
    #4
    hmm strange, are you able to open developer settings?
     
  5. iBug2 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    #5
    Yes, I can.
     
  6. fardeenah macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    #6
    what featuers does the developmer menu has? post screenshot please
     
  7. iBug2 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    #7
    It had all the features of the standard developer menu on development iPhones. Can't post screenshots since I restored my phone to get rid of it.
     
  8. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #8
    Is the phone connected to a computer when you see that menu?
     
  9. Der Kommandant macrumors member

    Der Kommandant

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #9
    Did you connect your iPhone 4S to a Mac with Xcode installed? Because that might be the reason it shows the developer menu
     

Share This Page