Device already jailbroken

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by lidlund, Apr 3, 2012.

  1. lidlund macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    #1
    Hello.

    I have iPhone 4s with iOS 5.01 and for a reason that isnt werry smart i deletad everything that was installed on cyida(i mean EVERYTHING)

    And ofcourse, the Cydia disappeared..

    I thought that i could just re-install the Jailbrake and Cydia would reappear but when i use the latest version of Absinthe i get error:Device is alread jailbroken! Detected stash.

    Now to the question.. HOW DO I GET MY CYDIA BACK :O

    Someone please help me :S
     
  2. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #2
  3. lidlund thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Maybe you didnt have OpenSsh installed.
    How did you manage to go in and delete every single thing from cydia and why? You might be stuck having to wait for either a 5.1 JB or a way to restore to 5.0.1
    Currently neither option is available.
     
  5. knimetimmy macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    #5
    download redsn0w and just re run the jailbreak..... check install cydia....
     
  6. lidlund thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    #6
    Auto-detection isnt supported for 4s

    Was asked to specify the ISPW file but the ispw file whasnt supported by redsn0w :(
     
  7. EngageWithRage macrumors 6502

    EngageWithRage

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Your girlfriend's house
    #7
    iFunbx will allow you to SSH into your phone without the ip etc.

    Then you can re-install Cydia, you can google how to do so if you are not sure how.
     
  8. lidlund thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    #8
    Nice.. Got acess to my phone..

    However..

    Package: C:\Users\Arafinwe\Desktop\New folder\cydia_1.1.6_iphoneos-arm.deb
    iFunBox App install: Failed (-402653104)

    :S

    Google tells me:
    You can't install cydia with iFunBox because it uses cydia autoinstaller,
     
  9. EngageWithRage, Apr 4, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2012

    EngageWithRage macrumors 6502

    EngageWithRage

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Your girlfriend's house
    #9
    Hmmm,

    Try running the command:

    (From the iFunbox Terminal)

    apt-get install cydia

    ------

    Just make sure all the correct sources are in the

    etc/apt/trusted.xxx folder
     
  10. EngageWithRage macrumors 6502

    EngageWithRage

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Your girlfriend's house
    #10
    Also, you can try saving the .deb file on the phone itself?
     
  11. lidlund thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    #11

    i would say that is the problem.

    That folder is empty.

    And the

    /source.list.d/
    only have cydia.list
     
  12. EngageWithRage, Apr 4, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2012

    EngageWithRage macrumors 6502

    EngageWithRage

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Your girlfriend's house
    #12
    Ah, I attached a few of them here

    View attachment sources.zip

    save them here:
    etc/apt/trusted.xxx folder
     
  13. lidlund thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    #13
    Ty!

    Any ideas on how to reboot without power/sleep button?
     
  14. EngageWithRage, Apr 5, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2012

    EngageWithRage macrumors 6502

    EngageWithRage

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Your girlfriend's house
    #14
    If you have it plugged in and have the Terminal open (in iFunbox), you can type in "reboot" in the command line and hit ENTER. This will reboot the phone.

    ----------

    Let me know if you were able to get this fixed, so I can give myself a cookie! lol
     
  15. lidlund, Apr 5, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2012

    lidlund thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    #15



    That would work.. If i had SSH installed :S

    However reset network settings reboots the devise.


    ----------
    Nopp.. Still no cydia icon :S
     
  16. EngageWithRage macrumors 6502

    EngageWithRage

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Your girlfriend's house
    #16
    !!

    Hmm, I would have to see what happens when you run the command, sometimes you have to run it more than once. Does it give you an error?

    Also, you can try saving the .deb files for Cydia (http://apt.saurik.com/cydia-3.7/debs/) directly on teh phone(/var/stash) itself and install it by running the command:

    Example:

    dpkg -i cydia_1.1.6_iphoneos-arm.deb essential_0-1_iphoneos-arm.deb
     
  17. EngageWithRage, Apr 5, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2012

    EngageWithRage macrumors 6502

    EngageWithRage

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Your girlfriend's house
    #17
    You can try downloading OpenSSh here and dropping it in the Autoinstall folder (/var/root/Media/Cydia/AutoInstall) (if the AutoInstall folder is not there create it "case sensitive folder name") lol

    http://ipod-touch-max.ru/cydia/index.php?cat=package&id=9734
     
  18. EngageWithRage macrumors 6502

    EngageWithRage

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Your girlfriend's house
    #19
    Indeed

    With no openSSH installed I hope you have iFile lol or something similar, I am running out of ideas lol
     
  19. lidlund thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    #20
    Tried adding the Cydia DEB there but no sucess :S The files wont excecute.


    An how can i run the command when the SSH dosen't work and the USB-tunnel says

    USB Tunnel by i-FunBox
    Fast Network Connection between iOS and PC via USB cable
    What is USB Tunnel? Check out creative usages!!



    No opening port on iOS is detected from 1 to 256.
     
  20. EngageWithRage macrumors 6502

    EngageWithRage

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Your girlfriend's house
    #21
    http://www.thedailybuggle.com/autoinstall-deb-file-package-cydia-terminal-command-line/

    This might help with auto-installing openssh

    You have to reboot the phone twice for the package to auto-install

    ----------

    Can't run the command unless you want to buy a Terminal app from the app store etc
     
  21. teotuf macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    #22
    not sure if this'll work, but what if you used ifunbox to "manually install" cydia installer?

    there is a filesystem content under the installed package for cydia installer (application/cydia.app/, system/library/launchdaemons/, etc/apt/, usr/libexec/cydia/, var/lib/cydia/)

    if you manually copy the contents of those folders into your iphone using ifunbox and reboot maybe cydia will come back?
     
  22. lidlund thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    #23
    Where do i get thouse contexts?
     
  23. teotuf macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    #24
    i guess you can ask someone to upload the contents in those folders from a normal jailbroken phone?

    i'm not sure if it would be transferrable between different phones, but i mean it's worth a try?
     

Share This Page