Diablo 2 Crashing

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by hail, Aug 13, 2007.

  1. hail macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    #1
    now, i searched atleast 5-6 pages under 'Diablo Crash' because i didn't feel like asking the same **** thats been said before, but alas, i still couldn't find any help. i just got my video to work, and now when im in a game with other people, for some reason, it just crashes. if im alone in a game though it works fine. any ideas? solutions? thanks alot. and sorry if this has been asked before.:D

    edit: i was just in korea for a month and all the computers they have at their places run without using cd's (diablo included). can i do this on a mac?
     
  2. hail thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    #2
    ive got a 2.16 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 2 GB 667 mHz OSx iMac. since nobodies responding its probably because i didn't say my computer's stats.
     
  3. Rocksaurus macrumors 6502a

    Rocksaurus

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Location:
    California
    #3
    Well I can't speak from experience totally since I'm running PPC, and thus don't have any risk of incompatibility due to rosetta etc., but do make sure you've got everything updated on your computer, and from what I understand you're supposed to run diablo in Software rendering, though I assume you've already done that.

    I can help w/ the no CD thing, though. Assuming you purchased a copy of the game, just create a disc image of the CD using disk utility, and mount that disc image any time you want to play. It might go without saying but don't share this disc image file with anyone else, because at that point you're breaking the law.
     
  4. Catfish_Man macrumors 68030

    Catfish_Man

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2001
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #4
    Set it to use software rendering instead of opengl; that fixes it for me.
     
  5. it5five macrumors 65816

    it5five

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Location:
    New York
    #5
    If you haven't already, install any patches you may be missing. Or do what
    Catfish_Man said.
     
  6. hail thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    #6
    yeah i did that a while ago (changed from openGL), im just trying to fix random crashes when im in games with other people, and ive got all the appropiate patches.
     
  7. barr08 macrumors 65816

    barr08

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #7
    I was planning on firing up D2 later today, and I have a similar setup to you. I'll let you know how it works for me.
     
  8. hail thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    #8
    if your on US west we should meet up, but your probably on East.

    my acct. is pey0te the 0 is a zero.
     

Share This Page