Diablo II + LOD OS X Installers + Patches

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Yixian, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. Yixian macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Location:
    Europe
    #1
    Blizzards links to the native installer for D2 and it's patches are bust. There are File Planet mirrors but I can't get into the File Planet queue on Safari or Firefox...

    Anyway got these around or no where I can find em?
     
  2. lindstrom macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    #2
    Hello!

    Glad to see another D2 player. I believe that you can use Fileplanet's queue. There should be a link there somewhere that says "use old queue system" or something like that (on the pop-up that you get from fileplanet when you choose which server to download from). That's how I got it to download last year when we had a local D2 revival.

    Oh, and D2 should automatically patch you up to the latest version (1.11b?) when you connect to BattleNet for the first time.

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. aidanpendragon macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    #3
    I would email Blizzard and let them know - they're pretty good about Mac support, and (from the questions here) quite a few people are still playing D2 on OSX.
     
  4. Lord Blackadder macrumors G5

    Lord Blackadder

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Location:
    Sod off
    #4
    I have the installer at home somewhere, so I might be able to dig it up if you haven't gotten them by tonight.
     
  5. TDM21 macrumors 6502a

    TDM21

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
  6. Lord Blackadder macrumors G5

    Lord Blackadder

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Location:
    Sod off
    #6
    I'm pretty sure 1.11b is the latest (and final) patch. As othersd have said, as long as you have the installer you can log onto battle.net and you'll download the latest patch automatically.
     
  7. thbugman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Location:
    PSL
    #7
    I should be getting my Imac tomorrow. Was wondering will D2 install and play on leopard or do i need to install bootcamp and windows xp?
     
  8. rittchard macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    #8
    D2 definitely works in Leopard. However, I should mention that my original D2 disks (for the PC) did not come with both Mac and PC versions (LoD did have both versions). I recently bought the D2 Battlechest and that one does have both versions on the disks. Not sure at what point Blizzard started supporting both platforms included on the same disk.
     
  9. djinn macrumors 68000

    djinn

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    #9
    I just installed D2 on the Macbook and when it starts up the Diablo that is on fire is moving around for some reason. When I hit ESC it moves to the next screen but the screen is all jacked up.

    Any suggestions?
     
  10. Mindflux macrumors 68000

    Mindflux

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Location:
    Austin
    #10
    I got my patches from blizzard for DII just the other day. heh
     
  11. djinn macrumors 68000

    djinn

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    #11
    I'm thinking compatibility issue with the x3100 and OpenGL drivers with D2:LOD.

    Update: Tried with with Software Rendering and it worked, kinda. Got stuck on the loading screen.
     

Share This Page