Diablo II patch 1.12a

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Ol3s, May 5, 2009.

  1. Ol3s macrumors regular

    Ol3s

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    L'viv, Ukraine
    #1
    Isn't it supposed to give me the ability to play diablo 2 without my cd.

    Cos it does not
     
  2. hankolerd macrumors 6502

    hankolerd

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #2
    You also have to move all the .MPQ files from the cd into your diablo 2 folder after patching. Read the patch notes.
     
  3. Ol3s thread starter macrumors regular

    Ol3s

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    L'viv, Ukraine
    #3
    ok thanks
     
  4. CorvusCamenarum macrumors 65816

    CorvusCamenarum

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Location:
    Birmingham, AL
  5. SebZen macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    #5
    You could also register your CD Key on the Blizzard store and once you do that, you will be able to download a full copy of D2, already updated, and requires no CD, straight from the Blizzard website
     

Share This Page