Diablo II question

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by rudini, Apr 6, 2009.

  1. rudini macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    #1
    If i have the game on Mac and my friend has it on PC, can we play in online?

    (through BattleNet or whatever)

    Thanks!
    -rudy
     
  2. bokdol macrumors 6502a

    bokdol

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    VA
    #2
    i know it has problems with intel based macs. but the previous generation macs can run it fine. one thing to note. there is a beta out there for intel mac compatibility. but only for single player. but blizzard is working to release a full patch soon. at least that was the last said by them.
     
  3. barr08 macrumors 65816

    barr08

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #3
    Yes, battle.net fully supports cross-platform gaming. You can't even tell the difference.

    You might run into problems installing/running the game if you have an intel mac, though. Check these forums or google for more info.
     
  4. vampyr macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    #4
    no issues with running Diablo II on Intel Macs.

    Best thing to do is create a blizzard.net account, add your games to your account online just using the cd-kay, and then download the game from Blizzard for the Mac rather than installing the CD and then trying to patch it.
     
  5. elfin buddy macrumors 6502a

    elfin buddy

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2001
    Location:
    Tuttlingen, Germany
    #5
    There are issues on some Intel Macs, but not all of them. I couldn't get Starcraft or Diablo II to run on my early-2008 Macbook Pro, but all I had to do was revert some drivers and everything worked fine. Never had any problems on Battle.net either.
     

Share This Page