Diablo LoD Fullscreen Problems

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by MacinJosh, Aug 1, 2011.

  1. MacinJosh macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Location:
    Finland
    #1
    I came from a MacBook with the 9400m where Diablo worked fine in fullscreen.

    I currently am trying to run it in my Mac Pro on a 7300 GT, running 10.6.7 (waiting for sis to send updates via flash drive, can't download ***** here).

    Software rendering works in fullscreen but it's not pretty. OpenGL in fullscreen results in stretched widescreen and full of black blocks messing up the screen making it totally unplayable. CMD+M gets me a windowed mode where everything looks fine but at 1920x1080, it's pretty darn small.

    Any ideas? Is it my stupid video card?
     
  2. Jethryn Freyman macrumors 68020

    Jethryn Freyman

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #2
    Can you try to set your screen resolution in System Preferences to a non-stretched 4:3 aspect ratio, then try again?
     
  3. xizar macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    #3
  4. MacinJosh thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Location:
    Finland
    #4
    Umm... since when has 10.6.7 *not* been Snow Leopard? Did I not mention I had not installed any updates because of the shoddy internet here? That includes Lion. Besides, the game works fine in windowed mode as I had mentioned so Rosetta or the lack of it has nothing to do with it anyway. And I'm well aware of Lion not being able to run PPC code.
     
  5. MacinJosh thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Location:
    Finland
    #5
    Hey, thanks but that only took care of the aspect ratio but not the black blocks, unfortunately.
     
  6. Ronald Williams macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    #6
    i played diablo lod a long time ago and it ran fine for me at that time....maybe there is some problem with the in game settings.
     

Share This Page