Did Apple fix the 3D Touch Cursor bug?

Discussion in 'iOS 10' started by Bladery, Jul 10, 2016.

  1. Bladery macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    #1
    Hey,

    when you type something (in notes, messages Etc) and you want to change a letter in a previous word or sentence, since 3D Touch you can just hard press on the keyboard and move to the word or sentence.
    I noticed in iOS 9 that sometimes the hard press doesn't work. I need to pull my finger and try it again to get it work.
    Besides, Sometimes I need to press very hard till I get in the cursor mode.

    Does anyone else notice this and is it fixed in iOS 10?

    Thanks!
     
  2. stooovie macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
  3. Bladery thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    #3
    Stupid but thanks!
    Let's report it!
     
  4. daijholt macrumors 6502a

    daijholt

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    #4
    It was fixed in developer beta 1, I didn't have the problem at all. But in beta 2/pb the behaviour has reverted back. Hopefully gets fixed next release.
     
  5. stooovie macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    #5
    I need to push REALLY hard (to a degree I'm afraid of damaging the device) now even if my 3D Touch setting is set to the lightest press.
     
  6. Sajal macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    #6
    Wow thats bad, I was hoping that this most used 3D touch feature will finally work as intended. Please developers, do post this bug.
     
  7. Defender2010 macrumors 68030

    Defender2010

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Location:
    England
    #7
    You do know the cursor only moves when it's flashing right? If you try to move it straight after moving it, you need to wait to it starts flashing again before it works
     
  8. Bladery thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    #8
    Well, once the keyboard is opened, it should work ...
     
  9. Sajal macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    #9
    In ios 10 Beta 1 :
    I had hoped this was a real improvement

    Now you want to say it's the same as in iOS9 ?
     
  10. chabig macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    #10
    I never knew that nor noticed. It helps a lot with iOS 9. Thanks!
     

Share This Page