Did Google Earth Pro stop working ?

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by soamz, Nov 11, 2015.

  1. soamz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #1
    I see blank screen and it doesnt work at all.
    Whats wrong ?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. flowrider macrumors 601

    flowrider

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
  3. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #3
    What version does it tell you on ABOUT for the earth pro ?
     
  4. flowrider macrumors 601

    flowrider

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
  5. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #5
    I just downloaded from google website again by checking 7.1.x and it still shows 6.1.5.

    Where did you download it from ?
     
  6. cynics macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    #6
    Works for me....I never update it because I rarely use it...

    Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 9.16.17 AM.png
     
  7. flowrider macrumors 601

    flowrider

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    #7
  8. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #8
    yes I downloaded from there only.
    Downloaded 3 times and installed and it still says this.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. flowrider macrumors 601

    flowrider

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    #9
    ^^^^How many drives on your system? The only thing I can think of, is that the latest version is installed on your system in a different location and your in inadvertently launching the old version which still resides somewhere on a disk. Have you done a search by name?

    Lou
     
  10. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #10
    I installed AppCleaner and uninstalled it 4-5 times, same issue.
     
  11. Vijay16 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    #11
    Same issue with me too. Tried almost everything but not able to resolve it. Do tell me if get any solution.
     
  12. Vijay16 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    #12
  13. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #13
    Yes..
    But same issue.
     
  14. Vijay16 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    #14
    The dmg which google is give right now on there google earth pro page is of 6.0 but it supposed be of 7.1. Thats the issue. If Flowride or anyone else have the 7.1 dmg, it can be solved. So, if you get it plz let me know.
     
  15. flowrider macrumors 601

    flowrider

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    #15
    ^^^^The Disk Image I have is 7.1.5.1557. Send me your eMail address by PM and I can send it to you.

    Lou
     
  16. Vijay16 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    #16
    Did you get my email address?
     
  17. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #18
    Email it to bothblogs@gmail.com
     
  18. soamz thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    Orissa, India
    #20
    Got it, thanks!
     

Share This Page