Did they upgrade the CPU in the Macbook Pro 15'' without touchbar?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by oebalus, Oct 30, 2016.

  1. oebalus macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    #1
    Did they upgrade the CPU in the Macbook Pro 15'' without touchbar?
     
  2. Outrigger macrumors 68000

    Outrigger

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
  3. tubeexperience macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
  4. jerryk macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
  5. tubeexperience macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    #5
    Nope. The $1999 is still Haswell.
     
  6. protoxx macrumors 6502a

    protoxx

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    #6
    Macbook Pro 15" without Trackbar still has Pentium III. ;)
     
  7. jerryk macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    #7
    What $1999 model? Are you talking about a 2015 model that is still on the site? (Sort of like keeping the cMBP).

    Apple USA's website shows 2016 models at $2399 and $2799
     
  8. protoxx macrumors 6502a

    protoxx

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    #8
    So tonight I'm gonna party like it's 19 99
    Yeah
    dat dat dat datataata da dat
     
  9. myscrnnm macrumors 6502a

    myscrnnm

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #9
    So you mean the 2015 MacBook Pro with Retina Display? Those still have the Haswell CPUs.
     
  10. jerryk macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    #10
    Anyone else think that Apple needs to make sure people know the 15" without the touchbar for $1999 is the 2015 15" base.

    I could see more than a few returns and upset customers.
     
  11. myscrnnm macrumors 6502a

    myscrnnm

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #11
    I hope not. Apple makes it pretty clear on their website (Mac > MacBook Pro > Buy > 15") that the $1,999 model does not include the Touch Bar. It's not listed as a key feature, and most importantly the Touch Bar is featured in the name of the more expensive models that are listed above it.
     
  12. ag29 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    #12
    Some people might be happy with that model considering it still has all the ports ;)
     
  13. oebalus thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    #13
    i know but, i would have thought they updated the cpu in that. i dont really care about the touchbar but, seriusly, haswell.....
     
  14. Skika macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    #14
    Still uses Haswell.

    They could at least bump it to Broadwell...
     

Share This Page