did you notice...

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by timmypv15, Oct 1, 2007.

  1. timmypv15 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #1
    anyone that saw the other thread about the "Sync in progress" will know it didn't turn out on topic

    but did you notice it now says "Sync in Progress"
    i guess apple thought it looked dumb too
     
  2. Telp macrumors 68040

    Telp

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
  3. MattyMac macrumors 68000

    MattyMac

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Location:
    NJ/NYC
    #3
    good eye

    Good eye...I never would have noticed;)
     
  4. ivi7 macrumors 6502a

    ivi7

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
  5. hotsauce macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Apple Communication Device: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/3A109a Safari/419.3)

    No, it looks like Apple won this battle. The OP in the original thread wanted it to be all lower case to match "slide to unlock."
     
  6. timmypv15 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #6
    actually i was the OP, and i said it would look better as EITHER "sync in progress" or "Sync in Progress"

    read the whole thing
     
  7. Telp macrumors 68040

    Telp

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    #7
    OOH BURNED ! WHO HAS THE BETTER MEMORY NOW !! :p:p only kidding dude :)
     
  8. timmypv15 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #8
    "was simply making an observation that it would look nicer as Sync In Progress or sync in progress
    im not demanding anything"

    thats straight from the other thread

    hotsauce...whats your problem??
     

Share This Page