Did your AT&T activation go through?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by adamvk, Oct 14, 2011.

?

Did your AT&T activation go through?

  1. Yes

    14 vote(s)
    28.6%
  2. No

    34 vote(s)
    69.4%
  3. I'm on another carrier, silly.

    1 vote(s)
    2.0%
  1. adamvk macrumors 65816

    adamvk

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
  2. iBreatheApple macrumors 68020

    iBreatheApple

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #2
    AHAHHAAHAHAHAHH! Phew, that was a funny question... :mad:
     
  3. britboyj macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    #3
    No, and what's stupid is the new iOS doesn't let you do other things (like, oh, restore from your iCloud backup) while you're waiting it to activate like the previous versions did.

    Way to go, guys.
     
  4. adamvk thread starter macrumors 65816

    adamvk

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #4
    Yea...it sucks...and plus my old phone deactivation already worked, so I have no phone at all :(
     
  5. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
    #5
    I'm waiting for 4S to activate before I ERASE ALL DATA...:eek:
     
  6. qsoundrich macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    #6
    Best Buy dude activated it for me. He was worried it might not, but everything working ok so far.
     
  7. jspring0033 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    #7
    I have tried twice now and nothing. So much for playing with Siri right out of the box.
     
  8. adamvk thread starter macrumors 65816

    adamvk

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #8
    Haha I know, right?
     
  9. doctapeppa macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    #9
    Activated right away. Restore from iCloud worked without a hitch too.
     
  10. adamvk thread starter macrumors 65816

    adamvk

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #10
    I hate you haha. Dumb AT&T.
     
  11. Seattleite macrumors member

    Seattleite

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    #11
    It's not AT&T - we have been trying to get our Sprint phones activated and so far no go :(
     

Share This Page