Digital copy of Salt for Mac?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by jbachandouris, Dec 22, 2010.

1. jbachandouris macrumors 68040

jbachandouris

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

I had no idea where to post this.

The new Bluray of the movie Salt comes with a digital copy. Apparently it uses the CinemaNow DRM which is not Mac compatible. Can anyone confirm this as I have a backorder at BestBuy and need to know if I need to cancel.

BTW the iTunes has it for $19.99.

2. iphone3048 macrumors member

Do you convert the movie from bluray to the mac? If so how? Or you watch it somehow on the mac? If so how?

Sorry I'm new to the mac.

3. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

GGJstudios

Macs do not have Blu-ray drives.

4. jbachandouris thread starter macrumors 68040

jbachandouris

Although I appreciate your quick response, I do not appreciate you not reading the post I made. I know the Mac does not have Bluray. The only reason I mention Bluray is that the studio that released Salt only include the digital copy on their Bluray set, but not on it's DVD set.

So the question is: will the digital copy using CinemaNow DRM work?

5. GGJstudios, Dec 22, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2010

GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

GGJstudios

I don't care what you appreciate. I did read your entire post. You miss the point completely. If the digital copy is on a blu-ray disc, you can't get it onto the Mac in the first place, even if it would work, since Macs can't read a blu-ray disc.

https://selfserve.roxio.com/(S(nhaxfmuoeqjjf0yyy3prjbef))/cinemanow/default.aspx?id=000022CN

6. jbachandouris thread starter macrumors 68040

jbachandouris

Incorrect. Bluray box sets come with a DVD which has the digital copy. So the question is still valid.

7. waiwai macrumors regular

Bravo!

8. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

GGJstudios