Dilemma regarding shipping

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by adambird, Apr 17, 2015.

1. adambird, Apr 17, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 17, 2015

adambird macrumors 6502

Hi all!

I am a newbie (as you can see).

However, I have been browsing these forums for the last week to satisfy my :apple: Watch cravings until mine gets delivered - a 42mm SG if you must know;)

The reason I have decided to take the step to become a member of these forums is that I am in need of help/advice...

I was fortunate (or quick) enough to get my order within the 24/4 - 8/5 delivery estimate. My dilemma is that I go back to university on the 26th April and have my delivery address set as my home one. I don't want to change my delivery address to my university one just in case it does come on the 24th while I'm aware I can change my delivery address post receiving the dispatch email but that delays delivery a few days. I was wondering if any of you folk know at what point, if i haven't received my dispatch email, it will be safe to say that it will be coming after the 26th and i should change the address.

Thanks in advance for any help,

Adam:D:D:D:D:D

2. Brookzy macrumors 68040

Brookzy

Had the same dilemma as you; I decided to go back to uni a few days earlier ;)

Once your order hits preparing for shipment you won't be able to change any details.

3. adambird thread starter macrumors 6502

I can't because I'm busy up until Sunday evening :(

I'm thinking if my order update hasn't changed by Wednesday then I will change my delivery address to my uni one.

4. shenfrey macrumors 68000

What's SG?

5. adambird thread starter macrumors 6502

Space Grey, sorry.

6. sahilpatel12 macrumors 6502a

sahilpatel12