Disk Image

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by durant0s, Mar 15, 2008.

  1. durant0s macrumors regular

    durant0s

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #1
    I'm trying to create a .dmg of my Warcraft III cd but it keeps saying "invalid argument" any ideas anyone?
     
  2. Xavier macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Location:
    Columbus
    #2
    Are you using disc utility? are you using Frozen throne?

    I made a valid dmg of my frozen throne disc the other day and it works perfectly

    It was as simple as:

    Open Disc Utility
    Put in Frozen Throne
    Select Frozen Throne in Disc Utility
    Click New Image from the menu
    Click Save
     
  3. durant0s thread starter macrumors regular

    durant0s

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #3
    I'm doing the regular Warcraft III cd, and I did all those steps exactly. I tried different names because I thought the space in 'Warcraft III' was screwing it up so I switched it to 'war3' still nothing. Any ideas? Could I have a problem with my disk drive? I'm also having problems just trying to play Starcraft.
     
  4. durant0s thread starter macrumors regular

    durant0s

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #4
  5. benlangdon macrumors 65832

    benlangdon

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    #5
    same thing happened to me but it was that i couldn't see the cd, but anyway maybe try a different type of file you are saving it as
     

Share This Page