Display RAM in System Information app

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by ob2code, Nov 12, 2012.

  1. ob2code macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    #1
    I have a MacBook Pro late 2011 (CPU quard core, RAM 8GB,...) and build in MAC OS X 10.7. After I clean HDD and install new OS 10.8.2, RAM size displayed in System Information app not correct (only display 4Gb) :confused:

    Please help me to fix this

    thank
     
  2. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #2
    You may have bad sticks, or they may be unseated. First thing to try is an SMC re-set first:

    http://support.apple.com/kb/HT3964

    Then try a PRAM reset:

    http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1379

    If neither works, you may have to open it up and take a look, re-seating the RAM modules.
     
  3. DanielCoffey macrumors 65816

    DanielCoffey

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    #3
    You could also ask the Mods to move this thread into the MacBOOK Pro laptop forum as this is for discussion of the desktop Mac Pro.

    That said, you are still fairly likely to get some good help from folks here anyway.
     
  4. ob2code thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    #4
    Thank you for your help but it still display 4Gb RAM

    ----------

    Mods, Please help me close this post.
    I created the new one in notebook room.

    regards,
     

Share This Page