DJing

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by Fonzijr1964, Mar 8, 2009.

1. Fonzijr1964 macrumors 68000

Fonzijr1964

so i read the guide on DJing with mac's and i am still a bid hazy

ca anyone offer me some advice on a cheap DJing set up, preferably i could use with iTunes

PS
    I have been doing sound work live an recorded for a few years

2. xparaparafreakx macrumors 65816

Tell me what you like to do. Then we can point to software and hardware from there.

3. ashjamben macrumors 6502a

i've been venturing into the dj world myself recently. i read the dj guide and you're right, it is abit sketchy. basically, what type of DJing will you want to do?

all i wanted it for was to mix tracks from my mac easily and to add a few affects, but nothing crazy. i already have an audio interface too so that wasn't a requirement. i found the numark total control was the best for me, it comes with traktor le which has enough feature for what.

4. Fonzijr1964 thread starter macrumors 68000

Fonzijr1964

i basically want to be able to hook up a large collection to a PA system and be abel to preview tracks wile playing another and maybe live fade between them but thats really it

5. coday182 macrumors regular

coday182

Try Ableton Live. The LE version isn't too expensive, as far as this kind of software goes, and if you're a student there's an educational discount. Basically you get a soundcard with 2 outputs....