Do apple remote desktop work?

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by Dirtyharrydev, Aug 5, 2013.

  1. Dirtyharrydev macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    #1
    Hi,
    Do someone know if apple remote desktop work in 10.9 dp4?

    On my dev mba I do have dp4 installed and I want to remote a mbp who got 10.8.4 installed.

    Can i do that from my dev mba with remote dekstop?
     
  2. Sky Blue Guest

    Sky Blue

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    #2
    There's a Remote Desktop v3.9 beta in the DC.
     
  3. Dirtyharrydev thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    #3
    Ok perfect, but the dc is down for the moment :(
    Do someone know if the version on app store works?
     
  4. Sky Blue Guest

    Sky Blue

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    #4
    No it's not.
     
  5. Dirtyharrydev thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    #5
    For me it is i cant enter im getting the sorry page.

    Cant enter ios or os x dev center.

    I'm using developer.apple.com and then click member center



    "Apple Developer Update

    We appreciate your patience as we work to bring our developer services back online. Certificates, Identifiers & Profiles, software downloads, and other developer services are now available. If you would like to know the availability of a particular system, visit our status page.

    If your program membership expired or is set to expire during this downtime, it will be extended and your app will remain on the App Store. If you have any other concerns about your account, please contact us.

    Thank you for bearing with us while we bring these important systems back online. We will continue to update you with our progress.
    "
     
  6. Mr Rabbit macrumors 6502a

    Mr Rabbit

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Location:
    'merica
    #6
    I don't believe it does. You might have to wait a few days to download the beta from the Developer Center. Apple just sent out a notice saying that the center should be fully restored this week.
     
  7. mrapplegate macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #7
    It's not in the member center. It's in the Mavericks section of Mac Dev center.
    https://developer.apple.com/devcenter/mac/index.action#
    Posted Date: July 29, 2013
    Build: 370A43
     
  8. Dirtyharrydev thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    #8
    Okej,
    So I did download the latest Apple remote desktop from App Store.

    Then I downloaded the latest update from DC 3,7.

    I run the update packet from the dog file and also install the widget, the widget works just fine.

    But when I try to open Apple Remote Desktop from the application folder it just asks me to update it and that it's not compatible with Mavericks whys that?

    Someone who knows how to fix it?
     
  9. mrapplegate macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #9
    Try installing it again. It works for me and others.
     
  10. Dirtyharrydev thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    #10
    So how did you install it then?

    1. Downloaded it from app store
    2. Downloaded it from dc
    3.Installed the pkg file, just dubbelclickt on it and install.

    Did you do it like that?
     
  11. mrapplegate macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #11
    I installed the beta over the app store version. If yours does not work, I would file a bug report.
     
  12. Dirtyharrydev thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    #12

    I have done a re-install do not work.

    Some tips?
     
  13. mrapplegate macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #13
    No idea, sorry. Maybe check the system log, it might have something obvious. Make sure to file a report, or search the developer forum. They are helpful there.
     

Share This Page