Do I have a MBP SR?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Grafdude@gmail., Aug 18, 2007.

  1. Grafdude@gmail. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    #1
    I guess the SR for the mpb stands for the "santa rosa" core, right?

    So how can I tell if I have the mbp sr?
     
  2. siurpeeman macrumors 603

    siurpeeman

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Location:
    the OC
    #2
    if your processor is either 2.2 ghz or 2.4 ghz, then you've got one.
     
  3. triddent222 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Location:
    Somewhere interesting
    #3
    If you have the system on your signature, then YES you have a SR MBP.


    ...

    how old are you?
     
  4. techlover828 macrumors 68020

    techlover828

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
  5. Grafdude@gmail. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
  6. vicious7 macrumors 6502a

    vicious7

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Jacked into the net...
    #6
    Haha...well, sometimes we miss the obvious when we're new. For instance, I was looking for the taskbar when I first got my MBP :D
     
  7. techlover828 macrumors 68020

    techlover828

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    #8
    after spending 2k on a laptop I think you should know
     
  8. Scarlet Fever macrumors 68040

    Scarlet Fever

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Location:
    Bookshop!
    #9
    SR isn't a core; its a motherboard/logicboard design.

    by the way, all LCDs have a backlight. Your one just has an LED backlight instead of a CCFL.
     
  9. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #10
    Not all of us are techno geeks, we just like the Mac for its functionality. I've used Macs since '87 and couldn't tell you a whole lot of the processor stuff... dual this and core that and blah, blah, blah... it just works.

    I don't know what resolution, definition, core, etc. my Mac is, I just enjoy it. Are there others like me?

    Woof, Woof - Dawg [​IMG]
     
  10. jczubach macrumors 6502

    jczubach

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Location:
    northwest
    #11
    I'm sensing either Atari or Commodore 64.....:rolleyes:
     
  11. vicious7 macrumors 6502a

    vicious7

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Location:
    Jacked into the net...
    #12
    Hey, I had a Commodore 64. I learned to program in Basic on that thing. Man, that brings back memories. :)
     
  12. Santa Rosa macrumors 65816

    Santa Rosa

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Location:
    Indiana
    #13
    Shocking news just in, afraid to tell you that your Macbook Pro is actually a Dell Inspiron!! :eek: :eek:

    I know if that happened to me I would freak out!!! Hey take a look at my, a what, Dell. Quickly hides it in anything nearby :)
     

Share This Page