Do I really need an external adapter?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by darkloki, Dec 3, 2015.

1. darkloki macrumors member

Hi everyone, I'm kind of an Apple Fanatic, hopefully I don't get crucified for being one here, lol. I own a 27" imac, three 15" Macbook Pro Retinas, Ipad 3, Ipad Air 1, Ipad Air 2, and a Iphone 6s Plus.

I share these products with my parents, as we pretty much have an apple household. Now I've just acquired a 12" Macbook because I myself prefer OSX over iOS because I'm a developer myself. Anyways the only reason why I gave you the whole run down of all the products I own is to show/demonstrate that I feel as if I don't really need the External Adapter on my 12inch Macbook because again this just more or less serving as a more 'powerul' ipad for me.

So finally, (Sorry for the delay) on getting to my question, Do I really need to get the USB C to HDMI, USB, and SD Reader for my new Macbook? Or could I just get away with using my network within my home to migrate files? I was thinking about spending the potential 80 dollars required for that adapter on getting Apple TV, should I need to share my display. Thoughts?

Thanks for your time.

2. tbirdparis macrumors 6502