Do not run two monitors simultaneously

Discussion in 'macOS' started by superpalych, Sep 23, 2009.

  1. superpalych macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    #1
    We have:
    1. MAC OS X iAtkos 10.5.7 updated to the latest version.
    2. GygaByte GA-EP43-DS3L
    3. nVidia GeForce 8500 GT 256 Mb
    4. Nec AccuSync LCD 223WM (LCD 23 ")
    5. LaCie Electron 22 Blue IV (CRT 22 ")
    Problem:
    When connected to two monitors, one of them displays a welcome screen, and then both turned off.
     
  2. thejadedmonkey macrumors 604

    thejadedmonkey

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Location:
    Pa
    #2
    Simple solution: install Windows on it. I'm running Windows XP right with 2 monitors and it works like a charm. From the sound of it, Windows 7 will work even better once it's released, you might want to look into that too.

    Oh, and don't expect any help here for a hackintosh. You'll get more help at the OSX86 forums.
     
  3. oculus42 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Location:
    Maine
    #3
    Macs, actual Macs, anyway, have been offering multi-monitor support forever, so I would bet your Hackintosh (probably the 8500, which has never been offered in a Mac) is to blame. I remember getting into some trouble in high school when a friend and I ripped apart a half-dozen computers after school and set up a Mac IIfx running six 13" monitors in the old Mac lab.
     
  4. TommyCo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    #4
    I'LL BE SURE I WON'T!!! :eek:

    Thanks for the tip! :rolleyes:

    Potential merge into the hackintosh thread maybe?
     
  5. superpalych thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    #5
    I do not understand in English, so please use simple short sentences.
     
  6. Nohg macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    #6
    Your original post says you are not running OSX on Apple hardware, based on the specs you gave us.

    So, people here can't answer questions on how to fix a problem not on Apple hardware.

    So a good idea is to just install Windows on it or buy a proper Apple.
     
  7. superpalych thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    #7
    o what exactly do I do that? Describe the sequence of steps.
     
  8. superpalych thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    #8
    I understood this.

    Pity. I hope that there will be those people who can help me.

    The Windows operating system has long been established on this computer.
     
  9. polaris20 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #9
    http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/

    go there.
     
  10. superpalych thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009

Share This Page