Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

applematic

macrumors member
Original poster
Mar 1, 2011
Curious for MBA owners (especially M1 owners), do you also own an iPad? If so, how often is each device used and for what purpose?

Reactions: VaruLV

applematic

macrumors member
Original poster
Mar 1, 2011
I have a M1 MBA and an iPad Pro (2020). I use the iPad Pro for work a few days a week and at home, I use it in Sidecar mode and for nighttime reading.
What size Pro do you have? Nevermind see it's an 11 from your signature, apologies.

That seems like the ideal setup and I would pull the trigger on the new one in a heart beat if they dropped the new display technology into the 11 too but now I am struggling with getting a previous gen or waiting for when they do finally drop it in the 11 inch (which could be a year+ from now)

jerryk

macrumors 604
Nov 3, 2011
SF Bay Area
I have an iPad Pro 11". I use it mostly for consumption tasks like watching youTube, reading emails and sending short replies. I also use it for reading technical papers and marking them up with the Apple pencil.

Quackers

macrumors 68000
Sep 18, 2013
Manchester, UK
I have a M1 MBA and an iPad Air 2 which is, I believe, too old to be "sidecarred".
Consequently I have only just charged it up and updated it (from ios 12 I think it was) :)
Probably still won't use it.

Apple_Robert

Contributor
Sep 21, 2012
In the middle of several books.
What size Pro do you have? Nevermind see it's an 11 from your signature, apologies.

That seems like the ideal setup and I would pull the trigger on the new one in a heart beat if they dropped the new display technology into the 11 too but now I am struggling with getting a previous gen or waiting for when they do finally drop it in the 11 inch (which could be a year+ from now)