Do you guys use a screen

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by elpmas, Sep 27, 2009.

  1. elpmas macrumors 68000

    elpmas

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Location:
    Where the fresh snow don't go.
    #1
    protector?

    If you do...mind telling me how you got ALL/MOST of the stupid air-bubbles out?
    If you don't use the screen protector, is your screen scratched--massively lol?
     
  2. rgarjr macrumors 603

    rgarjr

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Location:
    Southern Cal
    #2
    The key is to put it on slowly and have it on there with minimal air bubbles. Then just take a credit card and squeeze 'em bubbles out.
     
  3. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #3
    I used an invisible shield, and the air bubbles went away naturally. A screen protector isn't necessary. I never had one on my iPhone and it is fine.
     
  4. elpmas thread starter macrumors 68000

    elpmas

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Location:
    Where the fresh snow don't go.
    #4
    I tried...failed epically lol. There was some residue that was left ON the screen protector from the stickers that were attached to it...sooo I pretty much didn't like it. :/
     
  5. DrawnToLife macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    #5
    I use a Belkin ClearScreen screen protector.
    It was easy to put on, not too many bubbles, but I got em out. The only part that i don't like was that the home button wasn't covered properly (Though it was my fault).

    I don't even notice that it's there.
     
  6. Scarpad macrumors 68000

    Scarpad

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Location:
    Ma
    #6
    It's usually the little dust specs or a hair or something that does me in not the bubbles, so now I don't really use them, I find if you are careful with the screen and clean it every now and then it will be fine, I have a 1g with a very good screen on it with no scratches.
     
  7. ucfgrad93 macrumors P6

    ucfgrad93

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    Colorado
  8. captincroc macrumors newbie

    captincroc

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    #8
    Eww, No! I would imagine you would have to prod your iPod Touch to get good use of the screen.
     

Share This Page