Do you notice people still being surprised that a new iPhone comes out every year?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by iPhone7ate9, Jun 25, 2014.

1. iPhone7ate9 macrumors 6502a

A few years ago people would buy a new iPhone around April or May and then all of a sudden a new one comes out in June and they're like "WHAT?! I JUST BOUGHT AN IPHONE AND NOW IT'S OUT OF DATE WTF!!" which was silly.

2. walkthruwalls macrumors member

walkthruwalls

The common consumer doesn't spend their hours checking the calendars of the tech world. Just as the people staring at their computers day in and day out have knowledge about the harvest conditions of Mangroves in Jamaica or the proper nutritional values of each food group you're ingesting daily.

Got it?

3. Newtons Apple macrumors P6

Newtons Apple

Most of the business people I deal with on a daily basis do not worry too much about how often Apple introduces a new phone. :rolleyes:

4. Kryckter macrumors 6502

Kryckter

I work in tech field so I really don't hear those statements. Everyone pretty much expects whatever phone they have to be updated yearly, android or iOS.

5. 617aircav Suspended

that's what you hear on tech sites. the real world is not like that. walk into the Apple store on September 1st and see people happily buying the iPhone 5s.

6. Crichton333 macrumors 6502

Crichton333

It seems like most people freak out about that. Also a trend with the new MacOS.

7. troubleonline macrumors 65816

troubleonline

I think it is more noticeable because Apple only really have the iPhone whereas other companies have many different models and nothing else really gets the same press and hype/excitement surrounding launches!

8. imanidiot Suspended

9. barkomatic macrumors 68040

I don't think the comparison applies. If someone cares enough to get upset about a new model coming out then they should have done their research--just like most people do when they get a new TV or something.