iPhone Dock, Anybody Else?

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by Kase17, Jun 26, 2013.

  1. Kase17 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    #1
    Look at the dock in the picture. Beta 2 showing a block line in the dock. No matter what wallpaper it is. ImageUploadedByTapatalk1372313648.345580.jpg
     
  2. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #2
    Beta, why don't people get this.

    Bugs and issues will be there, and then they will get fixed and other bugs will appear and so on...
     
  3. aimee.elizabeth macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    #3
    I wish people would stop throwing "IT'S A BETA" to everyone who posts questions about bugs on here. Everyone here is aware that this is a beta, and everyone is aware that there are bugs. So how about instead of just saying "there are bugs on a beta", which is a waste of a post because it's an obvious fact, how about we offer help and suggestions on how to fix things in the meantime so everyone can have a better time using/testing/enjoying or developing on ios 7?

    And now for OP: have you tried restarting/hard rebooting? If that doesn't work, maybe try resetting all settings - that'll get rid of all your settings including the wallpapers, but it won't delete any apps/data. And if that doesn't work, then either you can live with it for a while if you can tolerate it, or perform a restore.
     
  4. dictoresno macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #4
    im running beta 2 on my iphone 5 and i do not have this issue.
     
  5. Smith288 macrumors 6502a

    Smith288

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    #5
    I had that and just rebooted the device and it went away. Same with when the folder tint color hadnt adjusted with the background.
     
  6. cobbyco macrumors 6502a

    cobbyco

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Location:
    UK
    #6
    This.

    If enough people mention this to Apple then it's likely to be fixed in beta 3.
     
  7. Want300 macrumors 65816

    Want300

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #7
    I had this happen to my iPhone 5 as well... I just tried doing a setting reset. It appears to have corrected the problem on my end.
     
  8. vinitmenon macrumors regular

    vinitmenon

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2013
    Location:
    Canada
    #8
    it will come and go.. just restart/reboot and it should go... and finally will like to say its beta :p
     

Share This Page