Dock Question

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by DannyBres, Nov 30, 2007.

  1. DannyBres macrumors 65816

    DannyBres

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    some times when say i close all my firefox windows and i just have the downloads box open and i wanna open a new window i click on the ff button on the dock and it switched to the downloads box then i have to press cmd+n to open a new window is it possible to set the ff button on the dock to open new window?

    thanks
     
  2. dannewell15 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    #2
    sorry this doesn't help but the tv in your sig is very similar to the model I'm hoping to get. Do you use it as a monitor for your macbook? what connection do you use? Thanks :)
     
  3. DannyBres thread starter macrumors 65816

    DannyBres

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    ywer i do its very awesome :)

    I use VGA (as my hdmi has my xbox in) and its perfect :)

    what model u plannin on gettin?
     
  4. osirisX macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #4
    That is the way Firefox is coded. Nothing you can do about it.
     
  5. dannewell15 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    #5

Share This Page