Doctors who have iPhone!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by amiremami, Jul 8, 2010.

1. amiremami macrumors newbie

As we know uptodate software is the best clinical referance for physicians, but uptodate inc still refuses to publish their software for iPhone. here is a petition to show that there a lot of requests for uptodate on iPhone.
    http://www.petitiononline.com/uptodate/petition.html

2. Andrew K. macrumors 65816

Sounds like a great idea. Too bad I'm not a doctor. :eek:

3. izibo macrumors 6502

Why? it works fine via cell / wifi for me, and the interface is nice.

4. amirmedical macrumors newbie

uptodate has a software for windows mobile witch doesnt need any wifi connection. we want that software for iPhone, when you cant reach wifi its very usefull!

5. SDAVE macrumors 68040

SDAVE

6. MozMan68 macrumors 68020

MozMan68

7. aggiesrwe03 macrumors regular

i'll sign it I'm a paramedic just rmember to show us some love when we bring you a Pt. LOL J/K

8. kwyn macrumors regular

Why, when my doctor started looking up medications on his iphone, did that make me feel a little uncomfortable???

I mean, I'm guess I'm glad he's looking it up and wanting to be correct, but most of doctors just know what to prescribe...

I dunno... Just me maybe?

9. Rooskibar03 macrumors 65816

Rooskibar03

I'll sign your petit.... Oh no I'm not a Dr, but I did stay at a holiday inn express last night. :D

10. weeman macrumors 6502

11. Dr Lu 2010 macrumors member

up2date is nice..but requires an expensive subscription...I have a subscription from the med school i graduated from, but it requires a 3rd party sign in website..so even if they ported the service to the iphone, not sure i would even have access... Medscape, and a good calculator should be sufficient.

12. eawmp1 macrumors 601

eawmp1

No, it's not.